FAQ:

Why does the topic revision not increase when I edit a topic?

Answer:

The same topic revision will be used when you save a topic again within a certain time frame (one hour by default). This is to prevent unnecessary topic revisions when you do several edit cycles in a row. To force a new revision when saving again within a short time frame, check the "Force new revision" checkbox below the [Save] button.

Note that a new revision is created if another person edits the same topic, regardless of the time.

TWiki administrators can modify the time frame with the {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin} configure setting.

Back to: TWikiFAQ

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory

Topic revision: r6 - 2010-05-27 - TWikiContributor
 
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Powered by PerlCopyright © 2002-2017 Emerging Threats.